Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had to uphold thunderbird update, cause this add-on stopped working after update to v 70 and It cancelled all my reminders!!!. Finally this addon is back and I agree that it should be integrated in the core of TB.

Congratulations for this work to the developer

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finally it is back! Thank you for this add-on. I find this option easier than setting a reminder in my calendar. I just put a reminder on an email that I need to respond to/bill to pay in the future and mailmindr reminds me.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finally with 1.0 I can have a "snooze" like feature in Thunderbird. It works very well! It should be integrated with Thunderbird core

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Finde dieses Add on super hilfreich. Leider (wie ich schon über PayPal geschrieben habe) ist die Kompatibilität zu TB 78 nicht mehr gegeben und ich vermisse es mittlerweile sehr.
Ist denn ein update geplant und wann könnte dies sein?
Vielen Dank Arnd
Grüße Lampros
P.S. der eine Stern ist weg wegen der Inkompatibilität

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.4). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

very useful,
"user defined" should allow to enter any date/time to be perfect.
currently only the values of the drop down list can be selected

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Schade! Beim Aufruf von "Follow-Up" öffnet das Fenster zur Einstellung nicht. Somit können lediglich alte Wiedervorlagen verwaltet und keine neuen Wiedervorlagen erstellt werden. Wenn das behoben ist, gibt es auch wieder 5/5.

Fehler ist behoben, 5/5!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.4).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Oh nein, das sollte natürlich nicht sein!

Danke, dass Du das gemeldet hast - magst Du mir vielleicht noch das verwendete Betriebssystem und vielleicht auch die Liste der verwendeten AddOns und Themes an hello@mailmindr.net schicken? Das wäre wunderbar.

Viele Grüße - ich freue mich schon auf die fünf Sterne!

arnd.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Eines der besten Tools. Vielen Dank. Leider werden ab Version 68.5 bei SCHLAGWÖRTERN die Zeilen nicht mehr entsprechend farblich angezeigt. Grund dafür ist leider das Addon mailnindr. Wird dieses deaktiviert, funktioniert auch die Darstellung der Schlagwörter wieder.
Bitte mailmindr. anpassen. Ich möchte dieses großartige Tool wieder nutzen.
Vielen Dank

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.1). 

Hallo Tolu18,

vielen Dank für das Lob! Neben der Weiterentwicklung für die kommenden Thunderbird-Versionen (75+) aktualisiere ich ebenfalls die Version für Thunderbird Version 68.

Der Fehler selber liegt - zum Glück - nicht an mailmindr, sondern an der geänderten Funktionsweise von Thunderbird, um AddOns zu laden, die auch mit Thunderbird-Versionen kompatibel sind, die vor der Version 68 liegen und eine bestimmte Funktion benutzen. Da diese geänderte Funktionalität ein Bug ist, aber die nachfolgende Thunderbird-Version bereits in den Startlöchern steht, ist es nun an den AddOn-Entwicklern, um den Bug herumzuprogrammieren.

Auch für mailmindr kann ich in Kürze eine neue Version anbieten, welche ich komplett neu geschrieben habe, um mit Thunderbird 68 kompatibel zu sein.

Bitte schreib' mir doch eine E-Mail an hello@mailmindr.net, wenn Du eine Vorab-Version testen möchtest. Sobald die finale Version verfügbar ist kannst Du diese unter https://mailmindr.net/ herunterladen.

Herzliche Grüße,

arnd.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Nach Update auf TB68.5.0 32Bit wurde zunächst kein Update für Mailmindr angezeigt. Über https://mailmindr.net/ dann aktuelles Update funktionierend manuell laden können - Vielen Dank.
Allerdings ist nun der Zeilenabstand der Ordner und E-Mail-Übersichten extrem groß, dass weniger sichtbar ist. Deaktiviere ich Mailmindr, ist alles wieder beim Alten - es liegt also direkt am Addon (auch Änderungen in userChrome.css bringt nix) - Schade bis hierher...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.1). 

Hallo Erdbeervogel,
Danke für Deine Rückmeldung und Deine Bewertung. Ich werde in Kürze eine neue mailmindr-Version auf mailmindr.net veröffentlichen, welche den Bug mit dem Zeilenabstand behebt. Du kannst mir gerne eine E-Mail unter hello(a)mailmindr.net schreiben, dann benachrichtige ich Dich, sobald die Version online ist.
Beste Grüße, arnd.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely useful for running an "Inbox Zero" approach, where all emails can be handled -- either by replying or by denoting a time for showing them again.

I would wish though for a "fixed time" option. Gmails solution ("7 AM tomorrow", "7 AM on saturday", "7 AM on monday next week") for me are usually more suitable than "in one day", since I prefer getting all the rescheduled emails back at once rather than trickling in throughout the day.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.1). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately not compatible with tb 68 at the moment

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.1).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's back!!!! yaw!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.1).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Nachdem ich lange nach solch einem Addon gesucht habe, war ich richtig froh, dieses gefunden zu haben. Ich habe dabei die neueste Version (0.9.0) von der Webseite des Entwicklers runtergeladen. Leider dauerte die Freude nicht lange. Mit Thunderbird 60.7.0 unter Linux ist die App praktisch unbenutzbar. Sie funktioniert so lange, bis man eine Mail zur Wiedervorlage auswählt. Dann fängt die Liste unterhalb der Ordnerliste an zu flackern, man sieht zwar die zur Wiedervorlage ausgewählte Mail darin, aber TB wird massiv beeinträchtigt bis hin zur Unbenutzbarkeit, abgesehen davon, dass das Flackern ungemein stört. Daher leider nur ein Stern, was ich hoffentlich später ändern kann...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.9.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just following up if there is an update available.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.9.4).  This user has 4 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutly love this addon, hope you can make it work for latest thundebird. https://mailmindr.net

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.9.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have no idea which other add-on works as well as this one. I can't imagine my everyday life without it anymore. PLEASE make it compatible to the current version. I would love to pay for it if I had your bank account.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.9.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really do love this feature. Is there any chance for an update to TB60? It's the only reason I still use the old version of TB.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.9.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

really great add on!
any chance to update it to current thunderbird (60+)?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.9.4). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The add-on is *very* useful and allows me to easily set up reminders to follow-up on some email.

Unfortunately, when the add-on is enabled, some of my mailboxes can no longer display the emails in their folder. When I select a folder, the email list is shown briefly (for 1-3 seconds), then the list goes blank. Saved searches work as workaround, yet I have no idea how to debug this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.9.4).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hi,

Sadly, after using it for a few weeks, I have to disable it as it makes my memory footprint jump from <1GB to 4GB and i've experienced a lot of hangs with it.
I wonder how mailmindr stores the data on which emails to remind on which may lead to this for users with large mailboxes?

Thanks,
Itamar

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.9.4).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hi Itamar,

sorry for the issues you had with mailmindr.

Currently I'm rewriting the whole AddOn to address these issues. I'm behind the schedule, but there will be a new version within this year (not that fast, you're right). So if you have a wishlist what you expect from mailmindr in the future: just let me know; there's a facebook page and, of course, the mail address hello@mailmindr.net

For the technical details you asked: check your Thunderbird profile folder. There's a file mailmindr.sqlite which contains all the remindrs. mailmindr will only store the time for the reminder and refers to the particular email via a stored messageID.

Does this answer your questions?

Best,
arnd.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a very useful addon ! A timesaver in mail follow-up.

Just a pity there is an icon problem : the icon which can be dragged to the mailheader toolbar, doesn't have a graphic, it's just a small empty button.

Actually I'm on TB 52.4.0 (32bit) and am sure the problem existed in TB 51.1.1 but don't know in what TB-version it started.

Is this recognizable ?

I contacted the author several times about this, without luck.

I remember, a while ago, the mailredirect addon had the same problem. Tha author reverted a Windows XP styling for the addon, and everything was ok.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.9.4).