Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I am seeing the same issue in TB 91.1.1 as Tony on Sept. 21, 2021 https://addons.thunderbird.net/en-GB/thunderbird/addon/gmail-conversation-view/reviews/1167942/

I selectively disabled the display affecting add-ons until i had narrowed it down to this one. This is with version 3.2.34.

Update:
Disabling all add-on then first re-enabling this one followed by the rest has it working again.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This add-on worked perfectly until Thunderbird 91.1.1. Right after updating to this TB version, the preview pane does not show anything. The only way to read a message is right-clicking and selecting "open message in new tab" (or new window).

Hi, please use the support page to file issues - https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues

Conversations should be working fine in 91.x as long as it is up to date. I am using it fine in 91.x, and I have had several reports from other people who are using it successfully there.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Inbox mail is also displayed in “sent mail box” only for “gmail” account

Without knowing your set-up or what you are seeing, this might be expected. If you could post an image on the discussion forums that might help us understand: https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/discussions

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

breaks dark reader, boo white background-ed emails.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.33). 

Hi, unfortunately the breakage with respect to dark reader is a combination of how the add-on works and some issues in Thunderbird. There is some significant work to fix this and we've been prioritising improving the maintainability of the add-on to keep the general add-on working. Hopefully we can look at this soon. The work is tracked here:

https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues/1609

General dark mode support is also desired, again delayed due to prioritising other areas, and we are open to help if anyone wants to help with that:

https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/projects/5#card-56325453

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

ótimo, a melhor opção que tem!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.23).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Very handy plugin, offering functionality which should be implemented in Thunderbird natively. I really LOVE the conversation views in Google's Gmail interface and it is good it is starting to appear in other clients, too. HOWEVER, I really need the ability to view the newest messages in a conversation on top.....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.23). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent plugin! I am looking forward for more updates on it. It would be great if it had the option to indent messages like an hierarchy. But even without this yet...it already helps a lot!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really usefull extention!
I will also appreciate if it will be available a "change conversation sort order" (for example I prefer the last at the top of the page).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great improvement to the TB. I think it still needs some features or fixes (like sorting order, selecting folders to search in), but it's one of the best extensions I use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very Good!!!
Is it possible to change conversation sort order in message panel? THX

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really nice.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.17). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good idea and implementation overall that helps with keeping an overview of message threads / conversations. Though I noticed a couple of issues that may be a showstopper or at least a drawback for many users (myself included):
1. Does not work properly with dark themes. Backgrounds of messages (in read mode) are always set to white by default.
2. Font sizes in the message pane are fixed by default and cannot be altered -> REALLY bad thing for people with visual impairments who want to zoom in on messages to magnify font display.
3. Messages by default open in a fixed-sized window that gets aligned to the left of the screen and extends across the entire height of the screen. Why?
4. Attachments always get displayed at the end of a message which can mean a lot of additional scrolling effort.
Neither of these behaviors can be adapted anywhere in the settings, at least not that I would see it. I feel this is quite restricting in relation to the “core” benefit of having messages threaded into conversations.
Instead of “forcing” users into the above restrictions, the extension should focus on its core value added which is grouping messages by conversation – and not “fiddle around” with diverse default layout and display options – at least not without enabling users to turn these off again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

must-have addon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really great that this addon exists. Boost for productivity. Thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

how good would it be if you can simply show latest conversation at the top!

right now it's at the bottom and I'll have to scroll to the bottom to see latest

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice. Only i forgot what to press to reset settings. Can you write it in FAQ or in description?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.11). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Changed my configuration in a way I never agreed to.
Also fast reply doesn't work making this extension useless.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.11). 

Conversations shows you a setup screen where you agreed for it to make changes - it makes some by default, but you can review the changes as well. The description also gives hints as to what to do to revert things you might not like.

As also stated in the description, quick reply is not currently working, but is being re-developed. Unfortunately changes in Thunderbird required extensive rework that has not been quick and easy to do alongside the other changes that are required to keep the rest of the add-on working.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

What I had hoped is that conversations would also be visible in Folder Pane Columns.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful add-on. Makes conversations look a lot cleaner and easier to work with. I've been using it for a while now and find it very useful.
A thunderbird feature that I wouldn't want to miss anymore.
Thanks to the Developer! :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It was nice using this extension!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.10).