Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hi! I updated TB (from 68.*) and AE...
Previously I had tample for filenames:
#date# #subject#\#namepart##count##extpart#
And #date# = Y-m\Y-m-d
And I had folder: 2021-07\2021-07-30 Subject\*****
Now, symbol "\" is replaced by symbol "-". And I have 2021-07-2021-07-30 Subject-*** It's no good.
Please help how to return, that "\" don't replace???

Google translate:
Hallo! Ich habe TB (von 68.*) und AE...
Zuvor hatte ich Tample für Dateinamen:
#date# #Betreff#\#namepart##count##extpart#
Und #date# = Y-m\Y-m-d
Und ich hatte den Ordner: 2021-07\2021-07-30 Betreff\*****
Jetzt wird das Symbol "\" durch das Symbol "-" ersetzt. Und ich habe 2021-07-2021-07-30 Betreff-*** Es ist nicht gut.
Bitte helfen Sie bei der Rückgabe, die "\" nicht ersetzen???

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Danke für die Rückmeldung an den Autor.
Ja, das war das Problem. Nun ist alles Super und die volle Sternzahl verdient. :)

Falls Du IMAP verwendest, müssen die Mails für das Offline-Lesen heruntergeladen / synchronisiert sein. Dies kann/muss man in den Konten-Einstellungen bzw. in den Ordner-Eigenschaften festlegen. Ansonsten kann es zu Problemen kommen.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

version 3.0.8

This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The Attachment are deleted in my Thunderbird, but they are still the the Inbox from my Mail Provider (GMX). So my Inbox ist still full, even if the attachments are deleted in Thunderbird and right saved to my hardrive.

Please report with more details on GitLab: https://gitlab.com/ThunderbirdMailDE/attachment-extractor-continued/-/issues

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of joy to have found Andy's Extractor in those times and the opposite when it did not work any longer - but appreciated your decision - thx Andy for providing it! And NOW - what a (email) life changing rediscovery - thx for picking it up (it just saved me 1.5G and brought me back to email life... ;) !!!!

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I think I have found the cause of the problem. It should be in order to report here before moving to gitlab.
My Thunderbird has been set not to sync and download the emails. AEC just extracts and saves the filenames causing them not openable. If the emails are fully synced, the attachments can be fully extracted, saved and opened.

Hope that AEC can handle off-line attachments.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An essential add-on to remove the unwanted inline images from email and reduced storage size.
Great to see this up and running for TB78.
Happy to contribute.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy to find again this extension, essential in my opinion, on Thunderbird 78!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0b3).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this Add-on and am so thrilled that the new version popped into my Mac version Firefox 78.10.1esr and picked up where we left off.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0b3). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0b3).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Cool add-on! Maybe is hard to find the option in menu.
It does not work fine every time. Thanks anyway!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Regardless of the version of Thunderbird, this is still a 5 star attachment.

Because of this add-on, Thunderbird's updates ended for me at v68.12.1.

If you need to go back to that version, you can search online and download the older version. To get back to your old profile, you would need to run:
Windows key+R, type thunderbird.exe -p --allow-downgrade



One possible solution is to have two installations of Thunderbird, viz (1) the latest and (2) the portable v68.12.1 version (on a flash drive, if necessary) with this add-on installed and to run all extractions of attachments using the second version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely necessary.
We need it in 78 version. Please work... I'll pay ;-)
Should be build-in.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super Add-on. Schade dass es nicht mehr auf der Version 78 funktioniert.

Ich habe dieses Problem mit einer portablen Installation der 68 Version gelöst, welche ich zum abtrennen der Anhänge vom Stick aus starte. Funktioniert einwandfrei.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Alternativ: E-Mails als Anhänge an sich selber schicken und dann alle Anhänge speichern.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It was really a an essential tool.
I receive tens of homeworks from students and I used it to download the attachments in proper folders. Now I should go one by one for tens of times.
In my opinion this should become a standard functionality of Thunderbird.
Today my only chance is to try to downgrade.:(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I agree with other comments: absolutely an extremely useful add-on. It is a pity that there would be no chance to see a version available for TB 78+. I thanked Alex (the developer) with a 5 euros support, for his hard work in the past, hoping that he will decide to update at least some of the features in the futures (actually I only used extensively the detachment all option...).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This was an extremely useful add-on. Very sad that it won't be updated for TB 78+, but completely understand that it would require too much work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Alexander, amazing work on this important add-on.
Temporarily dropping 2 stars as it does not yet work on TB 78.4 (which I love, a huge improvement IMHO over older TBs)
Hopefully a new version of this add-on comes out soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Tolles Programm !!!
ich hoffe sehr das die Entwicklung dieses Programms doch noch von irgendjemandem fortgeführt wird.
Wie aber bitte kann man das Standart Zeitformat umformatieren zum Beispiel auf : YYYY-MM-DD
Gibt es dafür eine Möglichkeit ? Auf der Homepage finde ich zwar timestamp codes ,habe aber keine Idee wie diese anzuwenden sind.
Danke :-)

Great program, I very much hope that the development of this program will be continued by someone.
But how can you reformat the time format, for example: YYYY-MM-DD
Is there a way to do this? I can find timestamp codes on the homepage, but I have no idea how to use them.
Thank you :-)

irgendwie krieg ich das nicht hin , sorry ich meinte beim Dateinamen das Merkmal #date#
zb Eingabe: #date# #from#-#namepart#-#count# #extpart#
ergibt Ausgabe : Mon Oct 19 2020Leebmann24-89107589
-
Meine Idee ist es 2020 zuerst ,dann Monat dann Tag ,in dem Fall ergebe es :
2020-10-19-Leebmann etc etc.....

Grüsse
Jürgen Claus

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Du willst dieses Muster für das Datum: "Y-m-d". Beachte, das Groß- und Kleinschreibung zu unterschiedlichen Ergebnissen führen. Als Hilfe: https://www.php.net/manual/de/function.date.php