Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add on is one step to be perfect.
It is missing two little things:
1. Easy way of changing date and time format
2. Bringing attachments (or just link to them) to top of the message panel. Now if there is a lot of text in message we need to scroll all way to the bottom to see attachments. And sometimes I scroll to much and go to message below that one with attachments.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Love this add on. Would get 5 stars if it supported dark mode.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work properly with dark themes

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for fixing the bug. Now I can easily copy the email address. Thank you.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It is a pity, addon does not respect the dark theme.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.21). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love the addon; but I hate that everytime I click the icon for an attachment it opens it and dumps a copy on my desktop. I'd like to be able to specify a location to save them; or just keep the native open the file from a temporary folder behavior.
-- I understand I can get a "Save as Dialog" by clicking the Save Button displayed next to the attachment; the behavior of actually clicking on the attachment and it opening right away, but dumping the file on the desktop as opposed to the Thunderbird native behavior of a temporary folder seems to be directly related to the plugin. Considering turning off the plugin and the expected behavior is the file is opened in the application from a temporary folder.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.19). 

Conversations implements and follows the standard Thunderbird behaviour, so I would suggest filing an issue with Thunderbird.

You can get a save dialog by clicking the save button that is displayed next to the attachment.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

2022 0710. love it, very useful for me

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.19). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Dont work drag-and-drope for attachment. Otherwice its perfect, thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love this add-on, it has made my life so much easier. Excellent work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.17). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic plugin, which restores functionality missing for some time in TB, and vastly improving the handling of conversation threads. Many thanks to the the developer!

The three-dots attachments menu seems no longer to work after updating TB to 91.9. That means one cannot delete attachments without first disabling the plugin. I'm using the 9 May version of the plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

OL

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great plugin!
The only issue is that it does not work with Dark Reader. All my apps are in dark theme, it helps my eyes. So this is quite a huge issue for me, as it shines and hurts.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Love the conversation view borrowed from Gmail. Is there a way to expand only the latest message? I only see an option to expand none, all, or "automatic"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.12). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This add-on doesn't seem to be compatible with dark mode to read emails (Dark Reader).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm really grateful for this plugin, but... PLEEEEEEASE fix the "attachment not showing" bug, at your earliest convenience?

Update1:
Thanks for the prompt response, Standard8. Will report to github asap!

Update2:
It's an exact duplicate of this comment:
https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues/1524#issuecomment-788774661
and this bug report:
https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues/1619

I can send you a pdf with images displaying the issue, if you wish.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.12). 

Whilst I love to fix bugs, without actual details of what the bug is, it is pretty hard to fix them...

The only possible open issue listed is https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues/1534 which doesn't quite sound like what you are commenting about.

Maybe you could file an issue with full details about your configuration?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great!
Would be even greater if can be used with the dark mode (or was I unable to find the option?)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Would use it if I could add attachments but I cannot at present.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super addon. Thanks for development!
Has, some bugs.
Namely, attachments are not showing when it is enabled

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just installed it, so i can say if I face future problems, but from ma first view it amasing and does so many helful things!
This add on should be standart in thudnerbird.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

when the "Conversations" plugin is turned on, the pictures are not displayed and the whole Thunderbird program hangs. when I disable the add-on, I enter the same e-mail message and Thunderbird does not crash.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.11).